New Iron Man Cartoon

July 19, 2008 § 1 Comment

Here’s the deal in 2009 marvel is launching a new cartoon: "Iron Man: Armored Adventures" you can check it out on marvel.com (click the link).  Also, you can see what the Internet fan boys thought about it on the blogs.  I thought I’d share my opinion…

IF this was going to be a cartoon based on the new Ultimate Iron Man I think it could be kool because I seriously dig the ultimate Iron Man but I also don’t even try to compare that character to the Iron Man in the MU.  I see where they are trying to go with this…seriously not enough kids read comic books these days I’m 23 and most everybody in the shop when I go to pick up my books are 30+…so I can understand the motivation.  This cartoon is shooting for a specific demographic obviously so maybe it will work but in the mean time everyone trying to hold on to their childhood by watching cartoons on Saturday morning (me included) will probably be disappointed and change the channel to something kool like….YuGiOH?…or…Pokemon?…I just threw up a little in my mouth…

Continuing to record Spiderman and X-men cartoons from the ’90s daily with DVR,
~Steve

§ One Response to New Iron Man Cartoon

  • Evelyn says:

    Yeah. I suppose you\’re right besides if kids see any superheroes today they are on their videogames. Comic books-
    books period? What\’s that. It certainly looks cool. Oh, and hey, thanks for your surprise visit to my Live Space. I love that ! Seriously I do ! Come see me again.
     
                        The SUPER Castle Lady     ;   )           ^  ^
                                                                                 \\__/          

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Iron Man Cartoon at One Stop Geek Shop.

meta

