Dark Knight – Batman is once again…BADASS

July 20, 2008 § Leave a comment

 

According to MSN.COM:

"The Dark Knight" took in a record $155.34 million in its first weekend, topping the previous best of $151.1 million for "Spider-Man 3" in May 2007 and pacing Hollywood to its biggest weekend ever, according to studio estimates Sunday.

And I’ll tell you from personal experience they earned every penny!  OK I’m going to be blunt here and I’m not referring to that pansy guy who plays the guitar…I didn’t have high hopes for this movie and I’m going to sound like a total insensitive prick here but I thought that even if this movie bombed it would still receive rave reviews and get a kabagillion awards because of the passing of Heath Ledger.  I know, I know, I’m ashamed of myself too.  But I’ll tell ya (and this is probably the best thing I could say about this movie) after seeing it Heath deserves every single award he gets and more because he was absolutely phenomenal!  He took what Jack Nicholson did as the joker and he took that to the highest criminally insane level that could have possibly been reached by anyone ever.  The mannerisms, the eyes, the voice…it was all just…wow.  Standing ovation to Heath and after this performance I truly believe the world lost a great talent.  Oh yeah Christian Bale was in there too…he was aight.

Hardly able to control the urge to download the pirated version from the Internet,
~Steve

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dark Knight – Batman is once again…BADASS at One Stop Geek Shop.

meta

