Vanity Fair McCain Cover

July 25, 2008 § Leave a comment

So, I posted about the Obama cover and I ranted then about not being one sided so I knew as soon as I saw this that I HAD to post it lest my thriving fan base rise up in rebellion against the Geek Shop!  And I just couldn’t let that happen so here it is:
 

Again I say YAY Satire!  I really enjoyed this and I’ll tell you why…I have that exact same portrait of President George W Bush in my living room above the mantle and believe it or not I also have a walker that looks very similar to McCain’s…I know…I’m trendy!  Everyone can check out what Vanity Fair has to say about it on their website.  I would just like to review one comment made by someone who has been lead to believe that they were meant to reveal the truth behind all the Republican lies! :

"I bet all those Republicans who professed the deep love of satire for the Obama cover, are going to all be here posting on how great a cartoon this is, and how funny it is. I can’t wait!"
Posted by: Lou | July 22, 2008 5:04 PM @ The Swamp

GO GET EM LOU!  Thank God for people like Lou for Keeping it REAL!  If it wasn’t for him, people might actually think Republicans laughed and smiled and had souls…phew…thanks for stomping that out quick…

Still changing my affiliation to Independent (at which point they will hopefully re-issue me a soul),
~Steve

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vanity Fair McCain Cover at One Stop Geek Shop.

meta

