Thor has an IPod? Thor #601

February 12, 2009 § Leave a comment

I saw this and I just HAD to post it!
 
Thor #601 Variant art by Marko Djurdjevic’s

HAH!!!  The whole concept of Thor with an IPod listening to his favorite music just blows my mind for some reason!  Does the God of Thunder listen to the music of mere mortals?  Or is his IPod filled with nothing but an endless streaming of the sounds from a Chior of Angels?!?  I don’t usually don’t like the mixing of pop culture fads being planted in unlikely situations BUT I have to make an exception here.  I don’t know about you but I love this cover!  I feel like this is the ONE character that this would really work with for me.  It’s just such a polar opposite…an ancient God with a brand spanking new IPod!  I dig it!

Picking up the pieces of my blown mind,
~Steve

Check out on Marvel and vote for what you think Thor is listening to!!! First Look: Thor #601 Variant Cover

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thor has an IPod? Thor #601 at One Stop Geek Shop.

meta

