E-Mails to the Comic Shop 2/3/09

March 2, 2009 § Leave a comment

So, Shawn is this guy that has been in the comic shop hanging out…not buying anything mind you just there for the atmosphere, company, smell who knows…so I was in there on Friday and me and the wife start giving this guy crap about how he’s always in there (of course I would have to be there nearly as much as him to see him being there…but that’s not the point) and she makes some smart ass comment about how he must not have a job.  Well he interrupts the phone call he was on to tell us that he actually doesn’t have a job…so then my wife feels a little bad…while I chuckled (I was laughing my ass off on the inside…wouldn’t want to be rude…HAHA).  Anyways that’s the premise for this weeks E-mail to the Comic Shop!!!
 

Chris,

I’m not going to tell you how to treat your customers but…Shawn…I really don’t think you’re helping that guy by letting him hang out in the comic shop all day.  I mean…I think that I’m the only Store Manager, in charge of hiring and firing, in the world that would actually find "hanging out in a comic shop" as a legitimate excuse for time between jobs.  I mean the comic shop is where I go when I’m depressed too but there is a limit!…and it’s name is PROZAC!!!

THE PULL
CABLE # 12
WAR OF KINGS # 1 OF 6  NEW!
BOYS # 28  MATURE READERS
NO HERO # 4 OF 7 MATURE READERS

Thankful (if not too happy) that I still have a job,
~Steve

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading E-Mails to the Comic Shop 2/3/09 at One Stop Geek Shop.

meta

